Fight your Sex Offense Against a Child Charge in Wisconsin

If you are charged with Sex Offense against a Child in Wisconsin, you need an experienced defense lawyer to help you work through these charges, and avoid the most serious criminal consequences and penalties.

There are no “statutory rape” laws in the Wisconsin criminal statutes. These types of crimes are charged as Sex Offenses against Children. (Click here for my Adult Sexual Crimes page. )

You can be charged with a very serious sex offense if you are an 18 year old with a 15 year old girlfriend.

The elements of the crimes of sexual assault against a child in Wisconsin are as follows:

First Degree Sexual Assault of a Child

  • The defendant had sexual contact or intercourse with a person
  • That person was under the age of 13 years at the time of the alleged sexual intercourse or sexual contact

The maximum penalty for 1st degree sexual assault of a child in Wisconsin is 60 years prison

Second Degree Sexual Assault of a Child

  • The defendant had sexual intercourse or sexual contact with a person
  • That person was under the age of 16 years at the time of the alleged sexual intercourse or sexual contact

The maximum penalty in Wisconsin for 2nd degree sexual assault of a child is 40 years prison and a $100,000.00 fine

Sexual Assault of a Child: Failure to Act to Prevent Sexual Intercourse or Sexual Contact

  • The defendant is a person responsible for the welfare of a child
  • The victim was under 16 years of age at the time of the alleged offense
  • Another person intended to, was having, or had sexual intercourse or contact with the victim
  • The defendant had knowledge that said person intended to have, was having, or had sexual intercourse or contact with the victim
  • The defendant was physically and emotionally capable of taking action which would have prevented the sexual intercourse or contact from taking place or being repeated
  • The defendant failed to take action that would have prevented the sexual intercourse or sexual contact from taking place or being repeated
  • The defendant’s alleged failure to act exposed the child to an unreasonable risk that the sexual intercourse or sexual contact may occur, or facilitated the sexual intercourse or contact that occurred between the victim and another person

The maximum penalty for sexual assault of a child, failure to act to prevent sexual intercourse or contact is 40 years prison and a $100,000.00 fine

Call for a Consultation on Wisconsin Sexual Assault against a Child Charges

There are a number of possible defenses against sexual offense against children charges. Call me for a free assessment of your particular case, and I’ll suggest how I might fight the charges against you.

If you’ve been arrested and charged with any sex offense in Wisconsin, please call me for a legal consultation. I’ll offer you some advice on what you may be able to do to defend yourself. There’s no obligation, so you have nothing to lose. (888) 828-6041

 Mike Komisarek Womens Jersey

Free Legal Consultation

Contact me for a free legal case evaluation on any criminal charge by calling:

image description (888) 828-6041

Receive our free legal defense consultation and case evaluation.

Luke Kuechly Womens Jersey